Hintergrund Kopf.jpg

Dear Reader, 

we are pleased to inform you about the following novelty: For the first time, scientists from the FEAT Foundation have unraveled a mystery that is thousands of years old, examining the causes, active mechanisms and the detailed functioning of the Asian (originally Korean) Panax Ginseng ("PG"). 

Schachtel 3D panaxeng.png

©Panaxeng

The first time this PG root was mentioned in writing was at the beginning of the Julio-Claudian imperial dynasty, but the history of its use probably stretches back around four and a half thousand years, making it one of the oldest and best-known natural medicine plants on the planet. It became popular worldwide largely due to its versatility, having been used primarily in traditional Asian medicine (in China, Korea, etc.) for treating a wide range of illnesses. For example, it represents the classic "balanced yin and yang," which is why it is still considered effective for long life in harmony and health. So far, so good. 

 

Out of the confusing assortment of healing powers attributed to this root, some proven and some frequently only imagined, there emerged the idea of a "Sus lactaria lanea ovipara" for health, potency, well-being, and more, especially in the Western hemisphere. This lead to PG being used by the "anti-aging” industry, with increasing profitability, whilst consideration of the healing diversity offered by PG is giving way more and more to maximization of profit. The name Panax (from Ancient Greek pan, via Latin (with the meaning of "world" or "all", also meaning "good shepherd” or "shepherd god") and akos ("means of salvation or healing") already points to its immense spectrum of efficacy (briefly and roughly translated, we have panacea (a universal remedy)). First, a few words about PG itself:

 

PG belongs to the plant genus Araliaceae (ivy plants). The closest native species in Europe is the ivy, Hedera. PG mainly thrives in tropical zones, which also explains the high ginsenoside content in the PG root: Because where there are high levels of moisture and heat, there is also a breeding ground for all kinds of microorganisms, including countless eukaryotes (especially fungi) and innumerable prokaryotes (bacteria, archaea, etc.). And in such a profuse organic multi-microcosm, where the emergence and death of billions and billions of cellular entities are happening at the same time in the shortest of intervals in a tiny space, rot and decay will always spread quickly. In order to protect these ivy-like tropical creepers from the omnipresent putrefactive bacteria, PG mobilizes a powerful army of immunizing "resistance troops” in the form of the aforementioned ginsenosides, particularly focused in its root. 

 

Today, PG is available on the market in many different forms, such as tablets, capsules, cosmetics, tinctures, beverages, soups, etc. The many pharmacologically valuable substances are referenced all too frequently - ginsenosides, polyacetylenes, sesquiterpenes, flavonoids, steroids, phenols, alkaloids, peptidoglycans (panaxanes), polysaccharides, minerals, vitamins, etc. - yet most suppliers have almost no knowledge of the causes, the mechanisms of action and the modes of functioning of these PG "healing substances" amounting to little more than a belief that the central role in all of this is taken by the ginsenosides. However, "ginsenosides” is not a very precise umbrella term, since they belong to the group of saponins, which - due to their structural diversity - can be present themselves in many different forms and in a variety of ways, e.g., in marine organisms (sea cucumbers, starfish, etc.) – and plants.

 

However, the ginsenosides in the PG root have a remarkable and unique selling point compared with the saponins in common use. These belong to the triterpene saponins, which influence the glucose metabolism in such a way that the glycogen formed in this process, and stored as carbohydrate in human fatty tissue, is counteracted antioxidatively (glycogenolysis), whereas the polyacetylenes contained in the PG root (as neurotransmitters) play a decisive role in the neurobiological transmission of the synapses, and the sesquiterpenes, in turn, are decisive for helping with antimicrobial defense. 

 

With regard to the PG adaptogens (an alternative medical term for biologically active plant substances that are supposed to help the human organism adapt to conditions of increased physical and emotional stress), there have so far been more contradictory views than scientifically substantiated arguments. So what have the FEAT Foundation scientists discovered? In the interest of better understanding, we will dispense with use of jargon and summarize by means of an allegorical simplification as follows:  

 

Saponins are commonly known as "soap” (Latin sapo). As mentioned above, this umbrella term can also include the ginsenosides in the PG root. There is a good reason for this terminology: If we want to eat, we wash our hands with soap beforehand, to get rid of any harmful germs. Similarly, but in a much more complex and multi-layered way, those ginsenosides work tirelessly to pick out and flush out the putrefactive (rot-inducing) microbes in the PG root, so that the whole plant is helped with the immunizing struggle of resistance - bringing it relief. We have already looked at this complementary defensive function in ©Immuxøl, where we highlighted an aspect, in contrast to hop polyphenols, that supports the immune defense primarily in such a way that additional immunizing resources are then made available for defense protection via relief/release from the putrefactive bacteria. In this regard, we recall our short trip to the Hunza Valley:

Hunzatal.jpg

The Hunza Valley is a sparsely populated plateau in the Karakorum Himalayas, the subject of dispute between Pakistan, India and China. Statistics show that the approximately 20,000 Hunzakuts who live there have an above-average life expectancy combined with below-average figures for diseases. This is due to (A) the unique consistency of the naturally pure oxygen-rich spring water there (source of the Indus River) and (B) the minerals contained in this water (Hunza minerals or "HM"). These float undissolved in the water due to a combination of their high specific surface area and their small and fine particle size distribution. Their bent ends carry a particularly high specific charge. Their outline is polygonal. Ingestion of these minerals (together with the oxygen-rich water) leads to immediate binding of toxic metabolic waste products in the large intestine, which dramatically strengthens the human immune system. However, 

as there is a prevailing maximum concentration of coliform bacteria permanently in the large intestine, this organ therefore represents the greatest continuous stress on our immune system. This is where the HMs come into play: Because of the millions of free valences in the form of their bent ends, they can take over massive amounts of coliform bacteria in the large intestine, and excrete them harmlessly. 

 

These putrefactive bacteria or cell tissue destroyers are, as we know, the most effective agents for decomposition. Consequently, the large intestine also contains the most powerful component of our immune system. With the help of HMs, however, the enemies of life (a.k.a. coliform bacteria) produced there continuously can be absorbed in such a way that they are neutralized as soon as they are produced, and can then be quickly and harmlessly eliminated. If HMs are added to our digestive tract in the form of naturally pure oxygen-rich water, therefore, our large intestines will have significantly fewer putrefactive bacteria. As a result, the strongest part of our immune system, which is located there, is eased to such an extent that its newly-released resources are sent via the autonomic nervous system (controlled by the hypothalamus) to weak points where, for example, cancerous diseases - mainly virus-induced - are waiting urgently for immunizing support. 

Conclusion: Polyphenols (especially in hops) are mostly found in the plant seeds or fruits, whereas saponins are mainly found in the roots (see above comparison of large intestine). Accordingly, the saponins (analogous to HMs in the large intestine) complement or relieve the polyphenols in their immunizing defense action. 

 

Transferring this roughly to human medicine, these PG triterpene saponins operate via glycogenolysis by influencing our glucose metabolism, as mentioned above, such that the glycogen formed in the process and stored as carbohydrate is counteracted antioxidatively. After all, all excess "old fat”(“metabolized temporary waste disposal") always claim the immunizing resources that are much more urgently needed elsewhere The above-mentioned PG triterpene saponins are therefore involved proactively in the intercellular recycling process of the human body and thus help to keep our defenses ready to carry out their actual protective function. In this context, we also need to mention the polyacetylenes contained in the PG root, which play a decisive role in neurobiological synapse transmission - and also therefore in physical fitness:

 

Because in permanently humid tropical soil, there are complete microcosms engaged in the struggle for life and death, insofar as the decomposition of dying cellular entities is progressing faster than the rate at which new microbes can be born or grown, the PG root contains the polyacetylenesmentioned earlier, with their unique electrical conductivity, assisting the new birth of cellular entities by means of billions of tiny electrical impulses. This singularity in nature is also beneficial to our mental performance, as the polyacetylenes function primarily in our brain as neurotransmitters, helping to facilitate synapse transmission. In this regard:

 

It should be firstly noted that polyacetylenes are themselves plant defense substances, protecting against fungi as well as many other plant pathogens. In particular, they occur in all three bonds (this will be explained in the next section). The most important representatives are: Panaxynol, Panaxydol, Falcarindiol. They are found in plants and lichens, mosses, sea sponges, marine algae, insects, tunicates, frogs - and also, minimally, in humans. In total, we know of more than two thousand polyacetylenes. Of these, about half can be found in the plant family Asteraceae, to which PG primarily belongs. In addition, they are also present in higher concentrations in the Apiaceae group (parsley, fennel, celery, carrots, etc.) apart from the Araliaceae group. Among these, the C17 polyethyne (panaxynol together with the epoxide variant panaxydol) stands out, with its exceptionally high bioactivity in the PG root, which is why it would be highly valuable for human medicinal purposes. 

 

Polyacetylene (also polyethyne) is a polymer of ethyne, which has 3 isomers (1. trans-polyethyne, 2. cis-polyethyne and the unstable cis-cisoid polyethyne), all of which are present in PG. Although polyethyne itself is an electrical insulator, it becomes conductive through the "doping” process. This process can be implemented in two ways: (A) for p-doping, foreign atoms are implanted, which act as electron acceptors, whereas (B) for n-doping electron donors are supplemented, which also ensures the "polar voltage balance” in the PG root at the same time. Polyethyne doping is carried out ultimately by conductive minerals present in soil (all elements are continuously ionized, usually, and therefore exposed to electrical voltage to varying degrees). Polyethyne was the first polymer in which electrical conductivity was established. However, because this doped (conductive) polyethyne reacts with oxygen in air, and thus loses its conductivity, this process can usually only take place in the PG root tract, which is as low in oxygen as possible (analogous to our relatively oxygen-poor blood, which is considered low in oxygen for polyethyne, since oxygen is usually bound by iron (hemoglobin) beforehand).

 

Since ginsenosides - and therefore also polyethyne - hardly get into our blood, let alone into our brains, due to lack of bioavailability, a particularly effective transmitter is required, which much like ©Immuxøl, takes the form of that powerful vitamin C. On the other hand, however, in order to carry out the necessary doping for conductivity, (Latin dotare = „provide“) only a very small amount of conductive additive is necessary (in comparison with the carrier material between 0.1 and 100 ppm). This additive is the conductive and, at the same time, immune-boosting mineral/metal zinc (the 13th most conductive metal, compared to iron, which is 22nd). The daily dose indicated on the ©Panaxeng box must not be exceeded, especially to avoid the risk of an electrical overload (in an unlikely case). 

 

At this point, we would like to recall how, in the case of ©Immuxøl, there is an amphoteric secondary property of riboflavin-5-phosphate sodium salt (in the form of RPN), discovered by the FEAT Foundation scientists, whereby RPN is able to bind the mineral zinc to itself (after being introduced into the brain by Vitamin C) in order to then transport it out through the cerebral cortex: RPS breaks down during metabolization into riboflavin and sodium phosphate. In this way, vitamin B2 (VB2) also reaches the brain without a barrier and, after being decoupled from trisodium phosphate ((C17H20N4NaO9P → C17H20N4O6 + Na3PO4) can also develop its "prophylactic" and convalescent effects.

 

The sodium phosphate thus decoupled from VB2 bonds with the zinc that has made its way into the brain with the help of VC as a transmitter thanks to the amphotheric secondary property achieved by its previous substitution (made possible by free valances!), and smuggles the latter back out through the brain as follows without causing harm, in the form of zinc phosphate -quantum satis- : C17H20N4NaO9P → C17H20N4O6 + Na3PO4 | Zn + Na3PO→ 3Na + ZnPO4

 

In this way, the nutritional supplement known as ©Panaxeng features 5 unique characteristics at once:

 

  1. PG polyethyne enters the brain with the help of VC, which also increases its overall bioavailability. 

  2. Adding VC, VB2 and zinc also unquestionably increases immune defense.

  3. The bioavailability of VB2 is significantly increased in combination with Na and P, and as RPS.

  4. The amphotheric additional property of RPS allows zinc to be admitted harmlessly - even into the brain.

  5. Due to the presence of zinc in the brain, the singular electrical conductivity of PG polyethyne comes into play in its synapse transmission assistance in the first place - firstly and singularly! 

PG, Panax Ginseng (人蔘屬, rénshēn, meaning "human root," synonymous with "manhood"), is regarded in Asia as a semi-mythical, semi-medicinal, all-purpose weapon against all kinds of illnesses, but in Western cultural circles it has the fragile reputation of enhancing potency in men and making them particularly physically and mentally powerful. In addition, there are numerous health promises circulating, e.g., PG active ingredients are stimulating, heart-strengthening, stress-reducing, adaptogenic, anti-aging, cancer-healing, allergy-reducing, antithrombotic, antidiabetic, antisclerotic, convalescent, hair-loss preventing, wrinkle-reducing, etc. 

However, there is the Dec. 20 2006 Health Claims Regulation (EC) No. 1924/2006 of the EU Parliament & Council on nutrition and health claims made on foods and thus also on food supplements: ©Panaxeng is one of the latter. Regardless of this (compliance with the regulation is a matter of course), we have nevertheless decided always and only to advertise a permitted "health claim” for ©Panaxeng, provided that there is also irrefutability (plausibility), according to our scientific research. PG effectiveness is summarized here as follows:

Panaxeng Rückseite kl.png

©Panaxeng supports our immunizing defenses.

©Panaxeng helps to break down and remove carbohydrate stored in fat.

©Panaxeng helps to stabilize physical performance levels.

©Panaxeng helps with fatigue and exhaustion with a mental performance boost. 

©Panaxeng also regulates our blood sugar balance and supports us in the respiratory chain.

©Panaxeng is proactively involved in the HPA axis (hypothalamic-pituitary-adrenal axis) and thus helps us to reduce negative stress.

CONTINUE TO ©IMMULOTION

Hintergrund Kopf.jpg

Sehr geehrte Leserin, sehr geehrter Leser,

wir freuen uns, dass auch Sie nun folgende Neuheit erfahren dürfen: Wissenschaftler der Nürnberger FEAT-Stiftung lüften erstmals ein Jahrtausende altes Geheimnis um Ursächlichkeiten, Wirkungsmechanismen sowie Funktionsweisen des ursprünglich koreanischen Panax Ginseng (in Folge kurz „PG“):

Schachtel 3D panaxeng.png

©Panaxeng (In Produktion)

Die hier vorgestellte PG-Wurzel fand zu Beginn der Julisch-Claudischen Kaiserdynastie erstmals schriftliche Erwähnung, dürfte insgesamt aber eine Anwendungshistorie von rd. viereinhalbtausend Jahren haben, womit sie zu den ältesten und bekanntesten Naturheilpflanzen der Erde überhaupt gehört. Weltweit wurde sie v.a. aufgrund ihrer vielseitigen Applizierbarkeit populär, nachdem sie vornehmlich in der traditionell-asiatischen Medizin (China, Korea, etc.) gegen unterschiedlichste Krankheiten eingesetzt worden ist. So z.B. steht sie für den Klassiker „ausgewogenes Yin und Yang“, weshalb man ihr bis heute Wirkungshilfe für ein langes Leben in Harmonie und Gesundheit nachsagt. Soweit, so gut. 

 

Aus dem längst unübersichtlichen Wust an erwiesenen und oft nur eingebildeten Heilkräften in jener Wurzel hat sich v. a. nun auch auf der westlichen Hemisphäre die Vorstellung einer sog. Sus lactaria lanea ovipara für Gesundheit, Potenz, Wohlbefinden… manifestiert, was nicht zuletzt auch dazu führte, dass PG für die „Anti-Aging“-Industrie immer mehr profitgenutzt wird, unterdessen die Rücksichtnahme auf die heilkräftige Vielfalt in PG immer stärker der Profitmaximierung weicht. Weist doch schon der Name Panax (über das Lateinische aus dem Altgriechischen pan (Logos, Welt-/All, auch Guter Hirte oder Hirtengott) und akos (Heil/igungs/mittel) auf dessen immenses Wirkungsspektrum hin (kurz und grob übersetzt Allheilmittel). Doch vorweg ein paar Takte zu PG selbst:

 

PG gehört der Pflanzengattung Araliaceae (Efeugewächse) an. Hierzulande kommt sie dem heimischen Efeu (Hedera) am nächsten. PG gedeiht vorwiegend in tropischen Zonen, womit sich auch der hohe Ginsenosiden-Gehalt in der PG-Wurzel erklärt: Denn wo besonders viel Feuchtigkeit und Wärme vorherrschen, da gibt es auch reichlich Nährboden für allerlei Mikroorganismen, unter welchen sich nebst unzähliger Eukaryoten (v.a. Fungi) auch zahllose Prokaryoten (Bakterien, Archaeen…) tummeln. Und in solch überbordendem Biomulti-mikrokosmos, wo das Entstehen und Absterben von Abermilliarden Zellwesen auf engstem Raum, in zugleich kürzester Zeit Hand in Hand gehen, macht sich immerzu auch rasch Fäulnis breit. Um aber diese efeuartigen Tropenkriechgewächse vor den omnipräsenten Fäulnisbakterien zu schützen, führt PG vornehmlich in seiner Wurzel eine schlagkräftige Armee immunisierender „Abwehrsoldaten“ in Gestalt vorgenannter Ginsenoside

Heute wird PG in allerlei Formen wie z.B. Tabletten, Kapseln, Kosmetika, Tinkturen, Getränke, Suppen, etc. am Markt feilgeboten. Allzu gern beruft man sich dabei auch auf dessen zahlreiche pharmakologisch wertvolle Substanzen wie bspw. – allen voran – Ginsenoside, ferner Polyacetylene, Sesquiterpene, Flavonoide, Steroide, Phenole, Alkaloide, Peptidoglykane (Panaxane), Polysaccharide, Mineralien, Vitamine, etc. pp., während die meisten Anbieter i.d.R. doch kaum mehr über Ursächlichkeiten, Wirkungsmechanismen, Funktionsweisen… vorgenannter PG-„Heilsubstanzen“ wissen, als dass den Ginsenosiden die zentrale Rolle bei alldem zukommt. „Ginsenoside“ aber ist zunächst mal ein wenig präziser Überbegriff, nachdem diese der Gruppe der Saponine angehören, welche ihrerseits – aufgrund ihrer strukturellen Vielfalt – in ganz unterschiedlicher Form und auf vielfältige Weise anzutreffen sind, wie z.B. in Meeresorganismen (Seegurken, Seesterne u. ä) – und Pflanzen.

 

Doch die Ginsenoside in der PG-Wurzel haben gegenüber den allgemeinhin üblichen Saponinen ein besonderes Alleinstellungsmerkmal. Denn diese gehören den Triterpensaponinen an, welche den Glukosemetabolismus dahin influenzieren, dass dem dabei gebildeten, im menschlichen Fettgewebe als Kohlenhydrate eingelagerten Glykogen antioxidativ gegengesteuert wird (Glykogenolyse), unterdes die in der PG-Wurzel mitenthaltenen Polyacetylene (als Neurotransmitter) maßgeblich an der neurobiologischen Synapsenübertragung mitwirken, wohingegen die Sesquiterpene wiederum ausschlaggebend für die antimikrobielle Abwehrhilfe sind. 

Mit Hinblick auf die PG-Adaptogene (alternativmedizinischer Begriff für biologisch aktive Pflanzenstoffe, die dem menschlichen Organismus helfen sollen, sich erhöhten körperlichen und emotionalen Stresssituationen anzupassen) gibt es bislang mehr widersprüchliche Ansichten als wissenschaftlich belegbare Argumente. Was also haben die Wissenschaftler der FEAT-Stiftung herausgefunden? Des besseren Verständnisses wegen sei hiernach auf das übliche „Fachlatein“ verzichtet und in allegorischer Simplifikation folgenderweise resümiert:    

 

Saponine kennt der gemeine Mensch i.d.R. als „Seife“ (lat. sapo). Unter diesen Überbegriff fallen mitunter auch – wie oben bereits erwähnt – die Gensinoside in der PG-Wurzel. Diese Begrifflichkeit hat ihren guten Grund: Wollen wir zu Tisch, entledigen wir uns zuvor schadhafter Keime, indem wir mit Seife unsere Hände waschen. Ähnlich, jedoch deutlich komplexer und vielschichtiger arbeiten jene Ginsenoside in unermüdlicher Auslese und Ausschwemmung fäulnisbildender Keime in der PG-Wurzel, wodurch zugleich der gesamten Pflanze im immunisierenden Abwehrkampf – entlastend – beigepflichtet wird. Auf diese Abwehr-Komplementärfunktion haben wir bereits bei ©Immuxøl hingewiesen, wo wir im Umkehrschluss zu den Hopfen-Polyphenolen einen Aspekt beleuchteten, der die Immunabwehr vornehmlich auch dahin unterstützt, dass dem Abwehrschutz via Entlastung / Befreiung von Fäulniserregern so zusätzliche immunisierende Ressourcen zur Verfügung  stehen. Wir erinnern uns hierzu an unseren einstweiligen Kurzausflug ins Hunzatal:

Hunzatal.jpg

Das »Hunzatal« ist eine im Karakorum-Himalaya dünn besiedelte Hochebene, um die sich Pakistan, Indien und China gleichermaßen streiten. Die ca. 20.000 dort lebenden Húnzakuts verzeichnen eine sowohl überdurchschnittlich hohe Lebenserwartung
als auch eine unterdurchschnittliche Erkrankungs-statistik. Dies ist (A) auf die einmalige Konsistenz des naturreinen sauerstoffüberreichen Quellwassers (Ursprung des Indus) zurückzuführen, und (B) auf die darin geführten Mineralien (Hunzamineralien i.F. „HM“). Diese schweben dank ihrer sehr hohen spezifischen Oberfläche und ihrer zugleich klein- und feinteiligen Kornverteilung ungelöst im Wasser. Ihre aufgebogenen Enden sind von besonders hoher, spezifischer Ladung. Ihr Grundriss ist i.d.R. vieleckig. Ihre Einnahme (zusammen mit jenem sauerstoffangereicherten Wasser) führt sodann zu Sofortbindung giftiger Stoffwechselabfallprodukte im Dickdarm, wodurch das Immunsystem radikal gestärkt wird. 

Da aber im Dickdarm dauerhaft die Höchstkonzentration an Kolibakterien vorherrscht, stellt dieses Organ somit auch die größte Dauerbeanspruchung unseres Immunsystems dar. Hier kommen die HM ins Spiel: Kraft ihrer Abermillionen freier Valenzen i.R. ihrer aufgebogenen Enden sind sie so imstande, massiv Kolibakterien im Dickdarm an sich zu reißen und unschädlich auszuscheiden. 

 

Diese Fäulnisbakterien bzw. Zellgewebszerstörer aber sind, wie wir wissen, effektivste Verwesungssoldaten. Infolgedessen steckt im Dickdarm auch der schlagkräftigste Teil unseres Immunsystems. Mit Hilfe der HM aber können die dauerhaft dort produzierten Lebensfeinde (alias Kolibakterien) dergestalt absorbiert werden, insofern sie schon bei Entstehung neutralisiert werden, um dann schnell und schadlos abgeführt zu werden. Werden also HM in Konsistenz naturreinen sauerstoffüberreichen Wassers unserem Verdauungstrakt hinzu-supplementiert, so weist unser Dickdarm sonach deutlich weniger Fäulnisbakterien auf. Infolge wird der dort ansässige, kräftigste Teil unseres Immunsystems so sehr entlastet, dass dessen nun freigewordene Ressourcen via vegetatives Nervensystem (unter Regie des Hypothalamus) an jene Schwachstellen entsandt werden, wo z.B. (vornehmlich virusinduzierte) Krebserkrankungen dringend auf immunisierende Unterstützung warten. 

 

Fazit: Polyphenole (allen voran im Hopfen) finden sich zumeist in den Samen bzw. Früchten der Pflanze, Saponine hingegen vornehmlich in deren Wurzel (s. ob. Dickdarm-Vergleich). Demgemäß pflichten die Saponine (analog den HM im Dickdarm) den Polyphenolen in ihrer immunisierenden Abwehrarbeit komplementär resp. entlastend bei. 

Dies in Grobübertragung auf die Humanmedizin, kommen jene PG-Triterpensaponine via Glykogenolyse in uns zur Geltung, indem sie – wie oben bereits erwähnt – unseren Glukosemetabolismus dahin influenzieren, dass dem dabei gebildeten, als Kohlenhydrate ein-/abgelagerten Glykogen antioxidativ entgegengesteuert wird. Schließlich beansprucht alles überschüssige „Altfett“ („ab-verstoffwechselte Zwischenmüllhalde“) immerzu auch die anderweitig doch viel dringender benötigten immunisierenden Ressourcen. O.g. PG-Triterpensaponine sind demnach proaktiv am interzellulären Recyclingprozess des menschlichen Körpers beteiligt und helfen so, die Abwehrkräfte in uns ihrem eigentlichen Schutzzweck bereitzuhalten.  In diesem Zusammenhang sei hiernach noch auf die in der PG-Wurzel mitenthaltenen Polyacetylene eingegangen, welche bei der neurobiologischen Synapsenübertragung – und damit auch bei der körperlichen Fitness – eine entscheidende Rolle spielen:

 

Da nämlich in dauerfeuchtwarmer Tropenerde ganze Mikrogalaxien stets im Kampf um Tod und Leben stehen, insofern die Verweslichkeit sterbender Zellwesen von Haus aus schneller voranschreitet, als neue Mikroben geboren werden können resp. nachzuwachsen vermögen, führt die PG-Wurzel die gleichsam eingangs schon erwähnten Polyacetylene, kraft deren einmaliger elektrischer Leitfähigkeit, der Neugeburt von Zellwesen durch Abermilliarden winziger elektrischer Impulse auf die Sprünge helfen. Diese Einmaligkeit in der Natur kommt so auch unserer mentalen Leistungskraft zugute, indem vorgenannte Polyacetylene vornehmlich in unserem Gehirn als Neurotransmitter fungieren bzw. die Synapsenübertragung erleichtern helfen. Hierzu Folgendes:

 

Vorausgeschickt sei der Hinweis, dass Polyacetylene an sich pflanzeneigene Abwehrstoffe sowohl gegen Pilze als auch zahlreiche andersartige Pflanzenpathogene sind. Besonders hieran ist, dass sie in allen drei Bindungen vorkommen (wie im Folgeabsatz noch erläutert). Bedeutendste Vertreter: Panaxynol, Panaxydol, Falcarindiol. Diese kommen in Pflanzen und Flechten, Moosen, Meeresschwämmen, Meeresalgen, Insekten, Manteltieren, Fröschen – und minimal auch im Menschen vor. Insgesamt gibt es über zweitausend Polyacetylene, soweit uns bekannt ist. Von diesen wiederum finden sich rund die Hälfte in der Pflanzenfamilie der Asteraceae, welcher  vornehmlich auch PG angehört. Ferner sind sie in erhöhter Konzentrationen auch in der Gruppe der Apiaceae enthalten (Petersilie, Fenchel, Sellerie, Karotten, etc.) abgesehen von der Gruppe der Araliaceae. Mitunter am stärksten tut sich dabei das C17-Polyethin (Panaxynol nebst der Epoxidvariante Panaxydol) mit seiner außergewöhnlich hohen Bioaktivität in der PG-Wurzel hervor, weshalb es für humanmedizinische Zwecke sehr wertvoll wäre.

 

Polyacetylen (auch Polyethin) ist fernerhin dies: ein Polymer des Ethins; von ihm gibt es 3 Isomere (1. trans-Polyethin, 2. cis-Polyethin und das instabile cis-cisoides Polyethin), welche sämtlich in PG auffindbar sind. Zwar ist Polyethin selbst ein elektrischer Isolator, der aber durch sog. Dotierung leitfähig wird. Diese Dotierung wiederum erfolgt auf zweierlei Weise: (A) bei p-Dotierung werden Fremdatome implantiert, die als Elektronen-Akzeptoren dienen, während (B) bei n-Dotierung Elektronen-Donatoren supplementiert werden, womit zugleich auch der „polare Spannungsausgleich“ in der PG-Wurzel gewährleistet ist. Dotierung von Polyethin erfolgt schließlich durch leitfähige Minerale im Erdboden (alle Elemente sind idR fortwährend ionisiert und so mehr oder weniger elektrischer Spannung ausgesetzt).  Polyethin war das erste Polymer, an dem elektrische Leitfähigkeit festgestellt wurde. Da aber dieses dotierte (leitfähige) Polyethin an Luft mit Sauerstoff reagiert und so seine Leitfähigkeit verliert, kann dieser Prozess zumeist nur im möglichst sauerstoffarmen PG-Wurzeltrakt erfolgen (analog unserem relativ sauerstoffarmen Blut, welches für Polyethin deshalb als sauerstoffarm gilt, da Sauerstoff zuvor meist durch Eisen (Hämoglobin)) gebunden wird.

 

Nachdem Ginsenoside – und damit auch Polyethin – mangels Bioverfügbarkeit allerdings kaum in unser Blut gelangen, geschweige denn in unser Gehirn, ist hierzu ein besonders effektiver Transmitter vonnöten, welcher – analog zu ©Immuxøl – in Gestalt jenes wirkungsmächtigen Vitamins C erfolgt. Um andererseits aber auch die zur Leitfähigkeit notwendige Dotierung vorzunehmen (lat. dotare = „ausstatten“) ist eine nur sehr kleine Menge leitfähigen Zusatzes erforderlich (i. Vergl. zum Trägermaterial zw. 0,1 – 100 ppm). Dieser Zusatz ist das leitfähige und zugleich immunstärkende Mineral/Metall Zink (auf Platz 13 der bestleitenden Metalle, i. Vergl. zu Eisen, welches auf Platz 22 rangiert). Die auf der ©Panaxeng Faltschachtel angegebene Tagesdosis sollte vor allem auch aus diesem Grund möglichst nicht überschritten werden, um (im gleichwohl unwahrscheinlichen Fall) kein elektr. Overload zu riskieren. 

Wir erinnern uns an dieser Stelle daran, wie im Falle von ©Immuxøl eine gleichsam von Wissenschaftlern der FEAT-Stiftung entdeckte amphotere Sekundäreigenschaft bei Riboflavin-5-phosphat-Natriumsalz (i.F. RPN) vorliegt, vermöge derer RPN das Mineral Zink (nach Einschleusung durch Vitamin C ins Gehirn) an sich zu binden vermag, um es dann folgenderweise wieder durch die Hirnrinde hinaus abzutransportieren: RPN zerfällt bei Verstoffwechslung in Riboflavin und Natriumphosphat. Auf diese Weise gelangt zugleich auch Vitamin B2 (i.F. VB2) barrierefrei ins Gehirn und kann nach dessen Entkopplung von Trinatriumphosphat (C17H20N4NaO9P → C17H20N4O6 + Na3PO4) seine „prophylaxierende“ und rekonvaleszierende Wirkung dort ebenfalls entfalten.

 

Das so von VB2 entkoppelte Natriumphosphat verbindet sich dank seiner durch vorangegangene Substitution erlangte amphotere Sekundäreigenschaft (freie Valenzen ermöglichen es!) mit dem durch Transmitterhilfe von VC ins Gehirn gelangte Zink und schleust letzteres in Form von „Zinkphosphat“ –quantum satis– durch die Hirnrinde schadlos wieder wie folgt hinaus: C17H20N4NaO9P → C17H20N4O6 + Na3PO4 | Zn + Na3PO→ 3Na + ZnPO4

 

Auf diese Weise zeichnen das NEM namens ©Panaxeng sogleich 5 Alleinstellungsmerkmale auf einmal aus:

 

  1. PG-Polyethin gelangt mithilfe VC ins Gehirn, womit zugleich dessen Bioverfügbarkeit insgesamt erhöht wird. 

  2. Durch Beigabe von VC, VB2 und Zink wird die Immunabwehr überdies unzweifelhaft erhöht.

  3. Die Bioverfügbarkeit von VB2 wird in Verbindung mit Na und P deutlich erhöht, und zwar als RPN.

  4. Die amphotere Zusatzeigenschaft von RPN erlaubt die unbedenkliche Aufnahme von Zink – auch ins Gehirn.

  5. Durch Vorhandensein von Zink im Gehirn kommt die einmalige elektrische Leitfähigkeit von PG-Polyethin bei dessen neurotransmittierender Synapsen-Übertragungshilfe überhaupt erst zum Einsatz – erst- und einmalig! 

PG, Panax Ginsengwurzel (人蔘屬, Umlaut in etwa „rénshēn“, zu Deutsch „Menschenwurzel“, gleichbedeutend mit „Manneskraft“), gilt in Asien als halb mythische, halb medizinische Allzweckwaffe gegen allerlei Krankheit, hat in westlichen Kulturkreisen allerdings den fragilen Ruf, bei Männern potenzstei-

gernd zu wirken, und i.Ü. körperlich und mental besonders leistungsstark zu machen. Daneben kursieren zahlreiche Gesundheitsversprechen wie z.B., PG-Wirkstoffe seien stimulierend, herzstärkend, stressmindernd, adaptogen, alterungshemmend, krebsheilend, allergiemindernd, antithrombotisch, antidiabetisch, antisklerotisch, rekonvaleszierend, Haarausfall verhindernd, Hautfalten rückbauend, usw. usf.. 

Wie auch immer, es gibt die Health-Claims-Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1924/2006 des EU-Parlaments & EU-Rates vom 20. Dez. 2006 über nährwert- und gesundheitsbezogene Angaben über Lebensmittel und somit auch über Nahrungsergänzungsmittel; zu letzteren zählt auch ©Panaxeng. Hiervon unbenommen (Einhaltung der Verordnung ist selbstverständlich), haben wir dennoch entschieden, immer und auch nur dann, ein erlaubtes „Health Claim“ entspr. zu bewerben, sofern unserem forschungswissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisstand zufolge hierzu auch die Unabweisbarkeit (plausibilisierend) vorliegt. Fassen wir die PG-Wirksamkeit folgenderweise zusammen:

Panaxeng Rückseite kl.png

©Panaxeng unterstützt unsere immunisierende Abwehrhilfe.

©Panaxeng hilft beim Abbau und Abtransport fetteingelagerter Kohlenhydrate.

©Panaxeng sorgt mit für ein stabilisierendes körperliches Leistungsniveau.

©Panaxeng hilft bei Ermüdung und Abgeschlagenheit mit mentaler Leistungszufuhr. 

©Panaxeng reguliert mit unseren Blutzuckerhaushalt und unterstützt uns an der Atmungskette.

©Panaxeng ist proaktiv an der HPA-Achse (Hypothalamus-Hypophysen-Nebennierenrinden-Achse) beteiligt und hilft uns so bei Negativstressabbau.